top of page


Personal, Social and Emotional Development 
involves helping children to form positive relationships with their peers and adults, to have self-awareness and self-confidence, and learn how to manage their feelings and behaviors.
The New Early Years Foundation Stage Curriculum

Mulberry House Pre-School curriculum is based on the Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) from the UK which sets standards for learning, development and care of children from birth to 5 years old. The Early Years Foundation Stage framework supports an integrated approach to learning and care. Our curriculum has proved to be successful and we maintain the highest standards throughout a child’s time at Mulberry House. 

Key areas in development

Mulberry's curriculum revolves around developing the 7 key development areas for young children. These 7 key areas have been proven from various research to be the most important for children from the ages of 2 - 5 years old. Forming a strong foundation for young children in these 7 key areas will ensure a strong academic, social, and physical basis, priming them for their entrance to the top international schools in Thailand and everywhere else in the world. 

The areas of learning and development are separated into the following specific areas:


  • Communication and language

  • Physical development

  • Personal, Social, & Emotional Development


  • Literacy

  • Mathematics

  • Understanding the World

  • Expressive Arts and Designs

bottom of page